Facebook Restricted List 2019

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat scary acquaintance, or even your mommy - Facebook Restricted List.


Did you recognize you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list participants from seeing content you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not should develop it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers and also companies as well as do not want them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Facebook Restricted List


Currently right here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also be able to examine which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list and also are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the message and placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you following post content, you can made a decision whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and pick the alternative that suits your web content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of making sure specific people only see posts you want to make public.